18th International Congress of Comparative Endocrinology (ICCE18)

held jointly with the 4th biennial conference of the North American Society for Comparative Endocrinology (NASCE) and 9th International Symposium on Amphibian and Reptilian Endocrinology and Neurobiology (ISAREN)

Chateau Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
June 4-9, 2017



General Information


Contact Us




Instructions for authors and presentations

Submit manuscript for ICCE18 Proceedings

Submit Abstracts (Deadline February 15, 2017


Historical Information
   • Grace Pickford Medal

   • Bargman-Scharrer

  • Previous ICCE meetings

Trainee Support



Explore Alberta /BC




Previous ICCE meetings

Previous meetings of the International Congress of Comparative Endocrinology (ICCE); Prior to 1993: International Symposium of Comparative Endocrinology (ISCE)

ISCE1 – July 12-16, 1954 (Liverpool, England)
LOC Chair: Ian Chester-Jones (University of Liverpool and University of Sheffield)

ISCE2 – May 25-29, 1959 (Cold Spring Harbour, New York, USA)
LOC Chair: Aubrey Gorbman (Columbia University and University of Washington)

ISCE3 – June 5-11, 1961 (Oiso, Japan)
LOC Chair: Kiyoshi Takewaki (University of Tokyo)

ISCE4 – July 20-26, 1964 (Paris, France)
LOC Chair: Louis Gallien (Université Pierre et Marie Curie)

ISCE5 – November 23-28, 1967 (Delhi, India)
LOC Chair: Malur Prasad (University of Delhi)

ISCE6 – June 13-19, 1971 (Banff, Canada)
LOC Co-Chairs: William Hoar (University of British Columbia) and Nancy Henderson (University of Calgary)

ISCE7 – June 28-July 7, 1974 (Tsavo National Park, Kenya)
LOC Co-Chairs: E.J.W Barrington (University of Nottingham) and Stephen Vinje

ISCE8 – June 19-23, 1978 (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
LOC Chair: Pieter J. Gaillard (State University Leiden)

ISCE9 – December 7-11, 1981 (Hong Kong, China)
LOC Chair: Brian Lofts (University of Hong Kong)

ISCE10 – July 21-26, 1985 (Copper Mountain, USA)
LOC Chair: Charles L. Ralph (Colorado State University)

ISCE11 – May 14-20, 1989 (Malaga, Spain)
LOC Chair: August Epple (Thomas Jefferson University)

ICCE12 – May 16-21, 1993 (Toronto, Canada) (First meeting under the auspice of IFCES)
LOC Chair: Kenneth G. Davey (York University)

ICCE13 – November 16-21, 1997 (Yokohama, Japan)
LOC Chair: Seiichiro Kawashima (University of Tokyo)

ICCE14 – May 26-30, 2001 (Sorrento, Italy)
LOC Chair: Riccardo Pierantoni (Second University of Naples)

ICCE15 – May 23-27, 2005 (Boston, USA)
LOC Co-Chairs: Ian P. Callard (Boston University), Stacia Sower (University of New Hampshire), Jennifer Specker (University of Rhode Island)

ICCE16 – June 22-26, 2009 (Hong Kong, China)
LOC Chair: Fred Leung (University of Hong Kong)

ICCE17 – July 15-19, 2013 (Barcelona, Spain)
LOC Chair: Joaquim Gutiérrez (University of Barcelona)

ICCE18 – June 4-9, 2017 (Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Canada)
LOC Chair: Hamid Habibi (University of Calgary)











Search by Google